• Grow Faster 💯
  • Posts
  • How to catch up quickly in Web3 when there's so much sh*t going on 🏃‍♂️

How to catch up quickly in Web3 when there's so much sh*t going on 🏃‍♂️

GM Friends 👋

Had an awesome week, hope you did too. In today’s episode we’re covering:

🪂 Care-Package:
🤝 Growing an audience will get you paid in Web3
🏃‍♂️ How to catch up quickly in Web3 when there’s so much sh*t going on
🌻 Eliminate as many ‘shoulds’ as possible, do what YOU want to do

And a quick update from Pixelmon.

Let’s jump right in 👇️ 

🪂 Care-Package:

A weekly package of actionable strategies to help you Grow Faster through content, business & health.

🧲 Attract an audience:

🤝 Growing an audience will get you paid in Web3

Earlier this week I posted about a paid Community Manager / Brand Ambassador role that I’ve been approached to fill.

Their team and I have been going back and forth on deciding who the right fit is, and the same point keeps coming up.

Audience.

Every time I speak to a team in Web3, they’re looking for someone to not only do the job, but also represent and grow the brand.

If you double down on growing your audience now, YOU can have such an advantage over everyone else in Web3.

I also see this with:

1️⃣ Getting whitelists

2️⃣ Getting sponsorships

3️⃣ Getting paid speaking gigs

Audience is the #1 factor that matters. If you want to build a career in Web3, grind as quickly as possible to get to at least 5k followers.

This will get you on the radar for higher profile opportunities 💪

🍄 Become Better:

🏃‍♂️ How to catch up quickly in Web3 when there’s so much sh*t going on

I’ve taken this week to get up to speed on everything.

Base, Ordinals, Blast, everything.

But a week ago I was feeling pretty overwhelmed and like there was no chance that I could catch up.

So here’s what I did.

I found one expert in each area, and I talked to them.

Think about it.

You’re on the timeline right now, you’re trying to learn everything yourself.

Meanwhile you have a friend who every day and night farms airdrops on a specific chain, knows everything about the latest drops and has the alpha WAY before the timeline.

If they’ve spent 100+ hours on a chain, they can give you 80% of the impactful information in a one hour call.

With 5× 1 hour calls, you can get hundreds of hours of knowledge.

I am definitely not an expert now, but compared to where I was a week ago, I now feel confident navigating the niche opportunities on the timeline.

If you’re feeling like there’s too much info right now, don’t spend 100+ hours studying.

Seek someone out and speed run your learning.

🌿 Feel f*cking fantastic:

🌻 Eliminate as many ‘shoulds’ as possible, do what YOU want to do

Loved this from Naval. (video below)

Super simple method to living a happier life.

Eliminate as many shoulds as possible.

If you catch yourself saying “I should do this” - it means you actually don’t want to do it.

A small example that I experienced today:

It’s a public holiday here in Australia today, and a friend said to me:

“It’s a holiday, why are you working?”

In that question, there is an implication that I shouldn’t be working.

But I like what I work on, I genuinely really enjoy it,

And I love writing this newsletter for you guys.

Don’t worry about what others think you should do.

Do what YOU enjoy.

💫 Quick update from Pixelmon

If you’re out of the loop on Pixelmon, make sure to pay attention to the new direction they’re taking.

As a brand partner, their world has evolved a lot since I joined them.

Instead of being just an NFT, they’re now partnering with brands, unlocking benefits and filtering those benefits back to their token / NFT holders.

And they’re being super aggressive with their partnership acquisition.

If you want to farm their token for free, make sure you’re taking 5 minutes each day to get involved with:

  1. Questing (all you have to do is like, rt, etc)

  2. PixelPals (like Farmville, but for money).

Good luck friends 🍀 

Before you go ✋

If you’re a creator with less than 8,000 followers, I want to support your growth.

The biggest thing I see emerging content creators struggle with is that they have to do it alone.

If they’re a part of an NFT project, they get treated like just another holder and their growth isn’t supported.

F*ck that.

If you’re a Bricktopian and you’re a creator, you have my full support.

We’ve recently onboarded creators such as Dipo, Leiane, Trav & many others,

And we’ve created a content cabal to support their growth.

If you’re a creator who wants to accelerate your journey, I highly recommend getting a Bricktopian (which you can check out below).

But before you do, first send me a DM on Twitter with a ‘🧱’ emoji at the start of the message, so that I can make sure you’re a fit for what we’re building.