How Web3 Brand Deals are Made... 💯

GM Friends 👋

Hope you’ve had an awesome week. In this episode I’ll cover:

🪂 Care-Package:
🥷 Steal Leon’s Networking Hack
💥 Stop overthinking. Start that business NOW.
📆 Make next week a BANGER
🫡 How I got my Web3 partnership with Pixelmon

🪂 Care-Package:

A weekly package of actionable strategies to help you Grow Faster through content, business & health.

🧲 Attract an audience:

🥷 Steal Leon’s 2X Rule to build your Web3 network FAST.

Last night Leon posted an absolute BANGER.

In this video he breaks down how to collaborate with bigger and bigger influencers (in this case, getting them on your Twitter space)

TLDR: You can invite someone twice as big as you and they will likely say yes. But then you can take that person and ask someone twice as big as them to be on the same panel, and keep scaling it into a massive show.

⭐️ Pro tip: This also works with networking and getting introductions.

You can reach out to people twice as big as you. And those people can help introduce you to the next level up and so on.

Check out Leon’s video breaking down the 2X Rule here:

🍄 Become Better:

💥 Stop overthinking. Start your business NOW.

If you missed it, Kelano has been killing it with his new Reply Guy agency.

He’s already booked 20+ calls and has made it profitable (and growing FAST) in month #1.

But he didn’t need a fancy website, the perfect funnel or any of the other stuff you read about on Twitter.

All he needed was a clear value proposition, social proof and a deep understanding of his customer.

If you’re letting overthinking hold you back…

Be more like Kelano. Don’t be perfect.

Launch fast and iterate.

🌿 Feel f*cking fantastic:

📆 Look at your calendar from the past week, and use it to plan next week.

This is from a small but important improvement I’ve made this week.

Last week I was feeling a bit overworked and off-task.

And so I decided to go back through my calendar and look at what had been burning me out.

As I looked at the calls I had scheduled, and the work I had done, I was able to see so many opportunities for work areas & calls that I could have eliminated.

I then used this to think clearly about the week ahead,

And now, this week, I’ve felt so much clearer and focussed on the core work that moves the ball forward.

It’s easy to say yes to every call.

it’s easy to add pieces to your to-do list.

But when you determine what to say no to,

That’s when you make the biggest progress.

🫡 How I got my ambassadorship with Pixelmon

Last week I shared that I’ll be joining a bunch of awesome creators as a brand ambassador for Pixelmon.

When I was getting started as a creator, I always wanted to know the behind-the-scenes of how these deals go down.

So if you’re just getting started as a creator, I can’t share everything but here’s some quick advice and a bit of background alpha on how I got selected.

  1. The team selected me because my content was educational, trustworthy, and I hadn’t taken on other brand sponsorships (particularly from bad projects). Throughout my journey I’ve been very protective of my brand to make sure that I didn’t go for heaps of small deals, instead only targeting stronger brand partnerships like this.

  2. Most creators don’t get these deals coming directly to them, the deals go through managers who help the brand (Pixelmon) select and reach out to the creators, and orchestrate the partnerships.

  3. So what are your responsibilities as a brand ambassador? It’s very similar to Web2 brand partnerships. You participate in the brand activations, share the latest news and create content around the project. The most important part of this is staying true to your voice whilst being an ambassador. It’s a partnership and they selected you as a creator for who you are. So be yourself and enjoy it.

If you’re at the beginning of your journey and hunting your own partnerships, my best advice is to not focus on seeking them out, and instead focus on being so good that brands can’t ignore you. If you make awesome content, the partnerships will come.

Good luck 🍀

Before you go ✋

If you only buy one NFT in this bull market

And you have less then 0.05 ETH

Come and join us at Bricktopians.

I’m one of the few builders showing up every single day, and I want you to be a part of our journey.

You can check us out at 👇