• Grow Faster 💯
  • Posts
  • 💣️ Make your content blow up by changing one key phrase.

💣️ Make your content blow up by changing one key phrase.

GM Friends 👋

Hope you’ve had an awesome week.

For this weekend episode we’ve got:

🪂 Care-Package:
💣️ Make your content blow up by changing one key phrase. 
🧠 How to make better decisions, FASTER.
👨‍💻 How to hack your brain to do work that you don’t want to do

🪂 Care-Package:

A weekly package of actionable strategies to help you Grow Faster through content, business & health.

🧲 Attract an audience:

💣️ Make your content blow up by changing one key phrase. 

Over the past 3-months, I’ve made one small change to my content that’s made a massive impact.

I’ve changed my phrasing to make a niche piece of content, more interesting to a wider audience.

What do I mean by this? I’ll show you.

So, a lot of people have come to know me as “the Web3 jobs guy”

And having a niche has been awesome, but I’ve asked some friends for honest feedback and they’ve said:

“Yeah, your content is great. But I don’t want a Web3 job so it doesn’t mean much to me.”

This gave me a lot to think about.

🤔 “Hmm, how can I make the content that I’m already writing good for an audience who doesn’t care about jobs.”

The answer was simple. I don’t need to change the information that I’m sharing, but I need to adjust the positioning and parts of the content so it’s meaningful for other groups as well.

Example:

This post below was originally written about getting a job in Web3 👇️ 

But I felt like it wasn’t broad enough.

So instead of making it:

“If you want a job in Web3, all that matters is who you know.”

I changed the hook to:

“If you want more WL's or a job in Web3, all that matters is who you know.”

👉️ Making it include getting whitelists AND getting a job.

This massively broadened the audience of the content and made it one of my best performing posts this week.

🍄 Become Better:

🧠 How to make better decisions, FASTER.

When you’re starting a business, you’re going to get caught in a lot of situations that make you say:

“F*ck, I actually don’t know how to solve this.”

Earlier this week I came across this framework that’s perfect for overcoming these obstacles.

It’s called The 1-3-1 Rule

And you can learn how to use it in less than 53 seconds:

🌿 Feel f*cking fantastic:

👨‍💻 How to hack your brain to do work that you don’t want to do

Whether it be writing content, doing accounting work for your business or sending that email you’ve been putting off,

We all procrastinate.

And that’s okay!

The trick is to not let procrastinating go on for hours and hours, pushing you further behind.

The way I get over this is I use the “7 minute strategy”

This is a common strategy you’ll see everywhere, so you may have seen it under another name, but 7 mins works well for me.

The way it works:

When you have something that you don’t want to, set a timer for 7 minutes.

You’re going to work on the task for that 7 minute timer, and at the end if you don’t want to do it anymore, you will stop.

What will usually happen is once you’ve done 7 mins of work, you’ll realise that starting the task was the hardest part and you’ll use the momentum to keep going.

The trick is, if you genuinely want to stop at 7 mins, then you should stop.

This is a deal that you’ve created between you and yourself, and the only way to keep it effective is to honour the deal and try again later.

Before you go ✋

We’re looking for the next generation of emerging content creators to join us at Bricktopians.

If you’re a content creator under 8,000 followers and you want to level up your content game, send me a DM on Twitter.

The next chapter of Bricktopians is only just getting started, and we’re here to support the underdogs that want to have their growth supported in this 2024 bull market.

You can check us out at 👇