My best attention hack of the past 2 years… 💯

GM Friends 👋

This has been my first full week back and I’ve loved it.

In this episode I’ll cover:

🪂 Care-Package:
🤫 My best attention hack of the past 2 years…
🫵 I want to help YOU get a Web3 job
🧠 How to hack your brain to never burn out…
🧗‍♂️ Building in Public: The Newsletter

Before we jump in…

I want to shout out a builder who is doing awesome work.

Last year when I went to NFT NYC I was lucky enough to meet many incredible people.

But there was one person who really stood out and I’ve been close friends with ever since.

His name is Curtis, and he runs a business called Coin Coffee.

When he gave me a bag of his coffee beans, I must admit I was skeptical.

“Crypto themed coffee? I’m not sure if I back this.”

But then I tried it…

And it was awesome.

Since that day, Curtis and I have kept in touch, I’ve sampled his other beans and all of them have been f*cking great.

(probably because him and the team put so much care into selecting the regions that they source their coffee from)

So why am I mentioning this?

Well, Curtis is doing something very cool at the moment.

He’s doing a drop of coffee beans in collaboration with a bunch of artists where every bag sold gives the artist a 21% royalty AND gives the coffee purchaser an art NFT of that coffee.

He’s also launching an affiliate program where if you share the coffee too you get a 20% commission on each bag.

*Which btw, I’m not using here because I want Curtis to keep the commission.

It’s very rare that I see a builder create an awesome product, support artists and do it in a way that grows Web3.

So if you want to pre-order his next batch of Coin Coffee, support artists, get NFTs and earn a commission for every bag you recommend…

…And only for $18.99

Check it out here:

🪂 Care-Package:

A weekly package of actionable strategies to help you Grow Faster through content, business & health.

🧲 Attract an audience:

🤫 My best attention engagement hack of the past 2 years…

Recently I accidentally discovered something.

And it started by looking for opportunities to get better that were outside of traditional content techniques.

Instead, I decided to focus on… Sales

Sales is all about creating offers so good people feel stupid saying no.

And there are 1,000s of techniques for this.

But you never hear about these techniques applied to content.

Until today.

Everything that you need to start getting more engagement immediately is in this post, and it all came from sales training:

🍄 Become Better:

🫵 I want to help YOU get a Web3 job

As many of you know, I’ve been evolving the way I share Web3 jobs.

Now… I’ve been cooking something up that I think you will REALLY like.

But before that launches, I’m starting a small group of people that I want to help get a job in Web3.

(and help me make what I’ve built even better in the process)

WHO I’M LOOKING FOR:

To begin with, I’m only letting 25 people in.

(and I’ve already selected 10 of them, so be quick)

I need specifically people who are:

1️⃣ Looking for professional jobs (e.g. 2+ years experience: Marketing, developers, legal, etc).

2️⃣ Are already using existing job boards in Web3 (and checking them quite frequently).

3️⃣ Actively hunting, not sitting on the sidelines.

If this is you…

Send me a DM here, with a “⭐️” emoji at the start of the message (So that I can see it when sorting my DMs)

And include a message on why you’re a good fit for the points above.

15 more people will be selected to join when I have it up and running.

(For my friends looking for an entry-level job, I’ve got something coming for you too 😉)

🌿 Feel f*cking fantastic:

🧠 How to hack your brain to never burn out…

Something I’ve always been really bad at is overcooking myself and burning out.

This is because I get really passionate about my work and go all in.

But it’s funny, it turns out that how hard you work isn’t the only factor that causes burnout.

It also has to do with what that work is and how you do it.

If you’re on the grind right now, I highly recommend checking out this video.

(It’s by the same people who made the awesome flow state content that I’ve shared in the past).

These are the keys to avoiding burnout and staying focussed for extended periods of time:

🧗 Started from the bottom now we’re here…

If you’re new here, one of the core principles of the content I share is that a newsletter is the most linear and simple business you can start in Web3. It has high sponsorship revenue and can go from being a side hustle to a full-time business in under a year. I am building this newsletter in public, to share the progress each week so that you can be a part of the journey. Now let’s get into it 👇

This Week:
Subscribers: 3,552 (-1 Subscriber)
Open Rate: 40.0%

Tracking my goals:

🚂 Improve the graphic design of this newsletter: Paused until 4,000 subs.

🚂 3,552 / 4,000 Subscribers: Currently hitting a roadblock with growth 🪨. I’m starting to think through ways I can evolve how I market the newsletter to break through this plateau

✅ Update the welcome email for new subscribers: (Complete)

Have an awesome Friday.

— Alex

Thanks for reading this week’s episode of Grow Faster ❤️

I’ve been in Web3 for 8 years, ETH since $45 and am building on my NFT project Bricktopians every single day.

If you want to join my world, and be a part of a project that grows with me.

Grab a Bricktopian NFT and let me build for you 💯