• Grow Faster 💯
  • Posts
  • 🙅‍♂️ No bullsh*t. This is how to get paid as a Web3 creator.

🙅‍♂️ No bullsh*t. This is how to get paid as a Web3 creator.

GM Friends 👋

This is probably one of my favourite newsletters yet.

There’s a lot on it, so if you want to skip through, I recommend checking out the No bullsh*t creator guide and the free farms at the bottom.

For the full article, today we’ve got:

🪂 Care-Package:
🤝 If you’re struggling to grow, find your squad
🙅‍♂️ No bullsh*t. This is how to actually get paid as a Web3 creator.
🏋️ How to run multiple projects without feeling overwhelmed

👨‍🌾 Farmer Alex:
1️⃣ Polytrade: $950 from a free mint, and their farm is live right now.
2️⃣ Earn tokens with a browser extension

Enjoy friends.

🪂 Care-Package:

A weekly package of actionable strategies to help you Grow Faster through content, business & health.

🧲 Attract an audience:

🤝 If you’re struggling to grow, find your squad

When I first started as a content creator,

All the way back at 2,000 followers in 2022,

I found that the best growth hack on Web3 twitter wasn't an algo hack,

It wasn't deciding whether to write long form or speak on spaces...

It was finding a group of people at the same size as me, who were taking content as seriously as I was.

This gave me:

✅ Accountability to show up every day

✅ Signs of other people’s success to motivate me

✅ Tips on what works at my level (not what works for influencers with 100k+)

If you’re struggling to grow right now, this is my challenge to you 🫵

  1. Find 5x people at your size that you respect.

  2. Start a group chat on Twitter

  3. Every Friday, share one actionable piece of growth advice that is working for you right now.

Btw, you can also apply this framework to creating a group around monetising your content if you are a larger creator.

🍄 Become Better:

🙅‍♂️ No bullsh*t. This is how to actually get paid as a Web3 creator.

In the past few weeks, I’ve been getting more aggressive with brand partnerships, and I’ve learnt A LOT.

I used to think that as a creator with around 40k followers, it would be my audience size that would create a magnet for brand deals 🧲 

But I was wrong.

It’s not audience size that gets you partnerships.

(In fact for my entire journey, I sat back and waited for them to come to me and they almost never did, no matter how big I got. And yet many of my friends are now getting paid with 5k followers or less.)

It’s your network that generates content monetisation opportunities.

Literally every sponsorship, free mint or brand partnership that I’ve gotten has come from someone I know saying:

“Hey Alex, I’m working with [brand], would you be interested in making a piece of content. Their budget is [payment, WL spots, etc].”

I wish it wasn’t so random, but in practice it actually is.

So how do you make randomness work in your favour?

You need to stack the deck to increase your odds of success.

Let’s say that one person I work with gets me on average 1x opportunity per month,

If I only have one connection, I’m only going to get 1x per month.

And that deal might not even be a fit for my brand, or pay very well.

But if I have 40x people who are constantly getting opportunities,

Then that’s 40x opportunities I get presented with per month, and that gives me the ability to say no to partnerships that don’t fit my brand, whilst remaining profitable.

So how do you build relationships that generate opportunities?

You need to start by understanding who the type of people are that attract these partnerships:

✅ Collab managers (people who partner with brands to find creators)

✅ Content sponsorship groups (Creator Nexus is a great example).

✅ Marketing leaders in an ecosystem (e.g. Lamboland for Blast)

✅ Marketing agency team members (Unfungible, Surgence, etc)

✅ Other content creators at your size (They are always getting opportunities and are connected to all of the categories above).

Perfect example. As a content creator I’ve been funnelling opportunities that I get to my Bricktopians and now they’re starting to get paid:

Once you’ve identified these people, you need to get in touch by using one of these two methods:

  1. If you don’t have a strong network, send a cold outreach DM to them and pitch yourself as a creator.

  2. If you know someone who is connected to them, ask for a warm introduction. (This is by far the best strategy, and it gets easier as your network grows).

When you meet them:

Your goal isn’t to make a deal on that call.

Your goal is to:

  1. Understand what their goals are (you should research the person in advance to come prepared)

  2. Make it clear what your goals are, who you’ve worked with and the value you can provide to brands as a creator.

  3. Be specific (e.g. if you tell someone you’re looking for more paid threads, they will think of you when these opportunities come up).

  4. Write down as many notes as possible on how you can help them. (Whenever I speak to someone, I’m listening out for small things that I can do to help them. Whether that be connecting them to a brand/creator, giving content feedback or sharing their upcoming launch).

Pro-Tip:

Be super respectful of their time. If they’re the type of person that’s getting heaps of opportunities, then they are probably super busy in this market. If you keep the call under 30 mins, they’ll be more likely to meet again in future.

The final (and most important) part. Do the hard work upfront.

These relationships compound on each other.

Someone you meet today, will introduce you to the next person, who will introduce you to the next person.

If you front load the hard work (e.g. Meet 10x new people this week, and 10x more next week),

You will set off a chain reaction where introductions will start to come to you.

If you go hard early, YOU will get opportunities that very few experience in Web3.

🌿 Feel f*cking fantastic:

🏋️ How to run multiple projects without feeling overwhelmed

The deeper I get into entrepreneurship, the fewer things I try to do at once.

Over time I’ve found that you can only have one core focus, that’s how you get the benefit of compounded growth and expertise.

But there is still a place for experimentation.

Almost all of my best learnings and successes have come from side projects that I was giving about 20% of my energy to.

My NFT project Bricktopians literally started as something I did for fun in my spare time at night and on weekends.

So how do you start side projects or new initiatives within your business without feeling overwhelmed.

The short answer: You can’t start two new things at the same time.

But once they’re running smoothly, you may then have capacity to add more to your load.

I learnt this the hard way, but you don’t have to. You can get the lesson without the pain by watching this video:

👨‍🌾 Farmer Alex: Polytrade & Grass Browser Extension

Two quick farms that you can start right now.

1️⃣ Polytrade: $950 from a free mint, and their farm is live right now.

Quick update from my brand partner Polytrade. I got their free mint yesterday, and it’s been well received by the market (currently sitting at $950 USD)

Last week I shared their farming platform for their $TRADE token and upcoming drops.

It’s hard to say how their future releases will perform, but they’ve got more free drops coming to people who are farming on their loyalty site.

I highly recommend checking it out and farming at 👉️ Polytrade Farm

2️⃣ Earn tokens with a browser extension

Setup time: 3 minutes.

Probably one of the easiest farms I’ve seen.

Grass is a browser extension that uses your unused internet bandwidth to train AI models (without exposing your data).

All you need to do is:

  1. Sign up here 👉 Grass Extension

  2. Install the browser extension

  3. Keep it on in the background while you use your computer.

If you refer your friends, you also get a bonus 20% of the points that they passively earn too.

As with all airdrops, they haven’t 100% confirmed when or how these points will convert, however they have hinted at a governance token dropping.

Good luck friends and happy farming ☀️