🗺 My playbook for beginner Web3 entrepreneurs

GM Friends 👋

If you’re just getting started as a trader or entrepreneur in Web3, this episode is for you:

🪂 Care-Package:
🗺 My playbook for absolute beginner Web3 entrepreneurs
📈 How much should you charge in Web3?
🥚 How to start something new (without putting too much pressure on yourself)

🪂 Care-Package:

A weekly package of actionable strategies to help you Grow Faster through content, business & health.

🧲 Attract an audience:

🗺 My playbook for absolute beginner Web3 entrepreneurs

Most people on Twitter (𝕏) are chasing narratives.

Jumping into a memecoin or project that has already had its big pump, only to get dumped on the next day.

The truth is, it can suck to be an investor in Web3.

…Even in a bull market.

That is, unless you have an edge 🤫 

An unfair advantage that gets you ahead of the market.

I’ve seen a lot of advantages created in Web3, but the easiest one to build is growing an audience and getting high engagement.

If you’re just getting started, this is my playbook:

🍄 Become Better:

📈 How much should you charge in Web3?

Earlier today a friend reached out for help, asking:

“Someone reached out to me to sponsor my Twitter Space, but I don’t know what to charge them. How do I price my sponsorships?”

Great Question. Here’s how:

Firstly, there is no exact answer. It’s both an art and a science.

The starting point to getting your pricing right is to give people a number that you think is slightly too high.

✅ If 3 people say yes, raise your price a little.

❌ If 3 people say no, drop your price a little.

In my experience, I’ve had some projects offer me $3,000+ for a sponsorship,

And other projects say that $300 is too expensive.

The truth is, although it can feel like what you get offered in your first ever sponsorship is your value…

These offers are often more about the project themselves and how well funded they are.

So keep testing the waters until you start to find your personal market price, and then never go below that.

🌿 Feel f*cking fantastic:

🥚 How to start something new (without putting too much pressure on yourself)

Every day I see someone start something new.

A Twitter Space, thread writing, video creation, etc.

And 90% of the time they burn out and quit.

Lowkey, in my entrepreneurial journey I’ve been that person more times than I can count.

But the issue isn’t the new challenge you’re taking on.

The issue is that you’re making it a forever commitment…

Where if you one day stop, you’re a failure.

It’s an unfair contract that you don’t even realise you’re signing with yourself until that day of quitting comes 👨‍⚖️

But don’t worry, there’s another way…

A healthier mindset that sets you up for success.

The change is simple:

Instead of committing to a new activity, commit to a series of episodes.

…20 threads

…10 twitter spaces

…3 Longform posts a week for one month.

Whatever it may be.

I even did this when I started creating content, by committing to writing 100 threads

(Don’t worry, you don’t have to do this many this quickly, this almost killed me 😅)

Strategically, by defining a public and personal end point,

You switch the relationship from being a permanent commitment that is a failure if you stop,

Into being an achievable sprint that has an end point 🥇 

And the best part, if you enjoy it, you can keep going.

If you’ve struggled with starting new things and staying consistent with it, Tim Ferris breaks down this concept perfectly:

Before you go ✋

We’re looking for the next generation of emerging content creators to join us at Bricktopians.

If you’re a content creator under 8,000 followers and you want to level up your content game, send me a DM on Twitter.

The next chapter of Bricktopians is only just getting started, and we’re here to support the underdogs that want to have their growth accelerated in this 2024 bull market.

You can check us out at 👇