🏆 The momentum of your first wins in Web3

GM Friends 👋

Back from Dubai. This week we’ve got a stacked episode.

Today we’ve got:

🤝 My new Web3 Jobs website

🪂 Care-Package:
🫵 If you’re proud of your work. SHARE IT
🏆 The momentum of your first wins in Web3
👨‍💻 Get more done when working at home

📈 Get $50 for using this exchange 

🤝 My new Web3 Jobs website:

I’m kind of pumped about this.

The beta of a new job site that I’ve been working on is now ready.

There’s A LOT that needs to be improved, but here’s the quick breakdown

⭐️ How it works: Uses data scraping and AI to pull every job posted by the biggest companies in Web3.

(currently has 30-50 jobs per weekday, working to get it to 100+)

What I’m working to improve at the moment:

❌ The scraper overcooks itself and occasionally duplicates jobs.

❌ The UI has a lot of bugs (especially on mobile)

❌ The search feature is too sensitive and gives way too many extra results that aren't relevant.

If you check it out and use it to hunt for jobs, send me your thoughts.

I always love receiving feedback in my DMs so that I can work to make it even better.

Enjoy friends:

🪂 Care-Package:

A weekly package of actionable strategies to help you Grow Faster through content, business & health.

🧲 Attract an audience:

🫵 If you’re proud of your work. SHARE IT

I never post about my newsletter.

But in the past 2 weeks I’ve been testing what happens if I share a post about it just before I send it out.

The results have been awesome.

I’ve gone from stagnant growth for several months to now consistently growing every week.

Such an obvious lesson. If you’re doing work that you’re proud of, SHARE IT.

🍄 Become Better:

🏆 The momentum of your first wins in Web3

Something that’s been insane to watch is the compounding effect of small wins.

One of my Bricktopian community members, Mike.nft, has completely changed his life in a matter of weeks, all coming from stacking small wins on top of each other.

Opportunity #1: We brought him on as a content creator in Bricktopians

We did this because he was creating awesome content and was super underrated. We saw this as our chance to amplify him and grow our brands together.

Opportunity #2: Smokey from Polygon reached out to us looking for creators, we got Mike added to their team of content creators.

Smokey Titan hit me up asking for content creators that they could sponsor for the release of upcoming Polygon projects.

Mike was the first person I recommended, and within a week, he’d joined Smokey’s team.

Opportunity #3: He secured a content role at Seedify

After seeing Mike create content for us and Polygon, he was reached out to by Seedify to join their content team. This happened one day after the Polygon opportunity.

Opportunity #4: Now he’s getting paid as a ghostwriter by Kelano

All of these literally happened in a matter of weeks, and the opportunities came in faster as he stacked each one on top of each other.

I’ve seen it time and time again. All you need to do is get your foot in the door of your first opportunity.

Once you do, if you stay aggressive, the wins will take care of themselves.

🌿 Feel f*cking fantastic:

👨‍💻 Get more done when working at home

Super simple hack that I’ve found has massively boosted the number of flow states that I have while working at home.

Have two locations for different types of work.

Location 1️⃣: Answering notifications & responding

This is the spot where you let the world ping you continually.

This is where you answer emails, DMs, comments, browse Twitter etc.

For me, this is my living room table.

By having this spot, you free yourself up for…

Location 2️⃣: Deep work

This is where you do your best work.

This is where you do your content writing, company strategy, deep spreadsheet work, etc.

This is where you get in your flow states.

The key for using this location effectively is having your phone and notifications off so that you completely block out the outside world.

For me this is a table right by my window.

If you give yourself two locations for work in your house,

You’ll find it so much easier to switch between deep work and notification based work.

Even if those two spots are as subtle as different sides of the same table.

📈 Get $50 in Bitcoin for using this exchange (SimpleSwap)

Probably the easiest $50 you’ll ever make.

I’ve been using this new exchange all week, and I just realised there was a $50 signup bonus if you do one single transaction on their site.

TLDR:

  1. It’s an exchange that let’s you swap tokens by sending funds (e.g. ETH) to one address, and it will send you back a new cryptocurrency to a new address (e.g. BTC to a bitcoin address).

  2. I find it super quick and easy for swapping currencies between chains, without paying a high gas fee.

  3. If you sign up at this link, and do one single transaction, you and I both get $50 from the signup 👉 SimpleSwap

Have a great weekend friends ☀️ 

— Alex